What People Are Saying

We value the open and honest feedback from our clients. Thankfully, most of it is fantastic! Here are some testimonials from previous clients and partners.


“Saturday Night Superstars helped to bring our community fundraiser event to life! From start to finish the dance floor was rocking with music to please everyone. People raved long after the event was over about how fantastic the band was. Some of the older generation attending stayed well into the evening as they enjoyed just listening to the entertainment. Dale & Matt were a pleasure to work with. All of the band members were very professional, helpful and very personable. I rate them 10 plus out of 10! You definitely want this band for your event.”

Renee Hedley and Vickie Peart, Caledonia Fair Exhibition Hall Fundraiser Gala, October 2016

 

“Nothing can be said about this band that will do justice to their extraordinary talent, professionalism and attention to detail. Our wedding would simply not have been the same without Saturday Night Superstars. They were the reason why everyone stayed so late and kept dancing. They went out of their way to help deliver an unforgettable experience for us and for our guests, and for that we are truly thankful.

While most weddings have peaks and lulls on the dance floor, thanks to Saturday Night Superstars our party never stopped – once it got going, our guests never left the floor! In fact, the friends and relatives who we didn’t expect to stay past dessert were on the dance floor at the very end of the night. To this day we continue get comments from guests about ‘the band’ and how great they were. Saturday Night Superstars is that good! They’re dynamic, full of energy and they know how to read a crowd. They’ll play the classics, the latest hits and will even learn a few songs for you! We really couldn’t have asked for anything more. A special shout-out goes to Pete, the band’s guitar player, who was incredibly organized and accommodating while we were planning our big day.

Perhaps the biggest testament to Saturday Night Superstars is that we went to see them live several weeks after our wedding. That’s how much we like their music; that’s how much we like the individuals in the band. In short, we’d hire them over and over again – and so should you.”

Leanne and Giovanni, August 2016

 

“Beau, Matt and the rest of the band were simply AMAZING!!!! Their talent and energy kept the dance floor packed all evening. They were incredibly accommodating to our music requests and delivered everything they promised and more. We highly recommend hiring them for your wedding or next event.”

Suzanne and Paul, January 2016

 

“When auditioning local Toronto bands we normally only stayed for one set, but Saturday Night Superstars were so good we stayed all night! The video and audio clips on their website didn’t capture the charisma and intensity of the band, and even in a crowded room, they had everyone dancing. Once hired, they were extremely professional, and worked with us to make sure everyone would have a great time. Our guests can’t stop raving about how good they were! They kept everyone on the dance floor and played a variety of songs throughout the night to appeal to the crowd. Without hesitation, we would recommend Saturday Night Superstars. They are a great band, very talented, and truly made our wedding day special!”

Cassandra and Chris, October 2015

 

Thank You!!!!! 

You guys were absolutely phenomenal.  Thank you for contributing to the best day of our lives.  You guys are absolute legends and made our wedding the epitome of awesome.  Everyone in my family are looking for an excuse to hire you again in the future already.”

Katie and Mike, September 2015

 

“The GWN Dragon Boat Challenge is considered to be one of the premier dragon boat events in Canada. Each year the event strives to enhance the experience for its hundreds of participants and spectators with new concepts both on and off the water. For this year’s live entertainment, we wanted a professional band that could perform a wide range of music that would appeal to all of the passionate participants at this inspiring event.

Saturday Night Superstars were amazing to work with from beginning to end. Even when the rain came pouring down, our dragon boat teams were at the front of the stage dancing and singing along. It truly was a sight to see and what will become a fan favourite for all attendees.

We have already booked them for next year’s event. They were just that good!”

Carolyn Lee, Director Sales & Marketing, GWN Dragon Boat

 

“Having been in the wedding industry for about 15 years, I’ve worked at hundreds of events and seen scores of bands. SATURDAY NIGHT SUPERSTARS are, without a doubt, one of, if not THE best acts I’ve had the pleasure of working beside.

Matt, Beau and the guys have a repertoire of music that kept the dance floor hopping all night long! Their on-stage presence was all at once very professional AND very entertaining!

Also, as we were there well before the guests arrived, and long after they all left, setting up/tearing down our respective work stations, I got a chance to learn that these guys really love what they do, and they do it with the utmost of integrity and professionalism.

I would not hesitate for a moment to recommend them to anyone seeking live entertainment for their event…you can be assured of a GREAT time!”

Rick Seguin, Feastivities Events and Catering, August 2016

 

“My father worked in the music industry for years, crossing paths with some of the biggest names in music. So for his 75th birthday celebration, we needed an exceptional band that could perform the music of his past—Motown, R&B, Pop—but also play songs that would resonate with younger generations in our family.

Saturday Night Superstars exceeded all of our expectations. Leading up to the event, they were professional and such a pleasure to work with, and once they started playing…all of our guests couldn’t stop talking about how great the band was. They have amazing versatility and really catered to the audience. The extra steps they took involving the audience really set them apart from other acts.

We’re so happy we hired this band for such a special night!”

Kelly Stafford, August 2015

 

“We really cannot say enough good things about the Saturday Night Superstars. They are professional, have a customer-pleasing approach, and are immensely talented. Their energy got our guests onto the dance floor, and their raw talent really left a lasting impression on everyone at the wedding. Beyond this, all the band members are also nice, easy-going guys, which was especially appreciated as the wedding stress started to take hold.  If you’re looking for a mind-bogglingly talented band, with a personality and work ethic that matches their talent, look no further than the Saturday Night Superstars.”

Andrew and Pam, June 2015

 

“We loved having Saturday Night Superstars perform at the Krinos Taste of the Danforth this summer on – when else? – Saturday night!  The audience was having such a GREAT time listening and dancing to the popular tunes that these guys were cranking out … it was perfect weather so the thousands of people strolling along the festival route kept stopping at the Celebrity Stage to check out this amazing band’s sound that could be heard from blocks away as it floated through the summer air!  When I was saying goodbye to Matt after their performance, I told him that he’s already got a spot back with us next summer so he better put it in his calendar now!”

Lori Neumann – The Lightning Group – Marketing Team for the Krinos Taste of the Danforth

 

“Saturday Night Superstars was an integral part of our Millennium Celebration’s success. Our members couldn’t get enough of the band, and the dance floor was occupied the entire evening. Your performance was fantastic and it was exactly what we were looking for. Thanks so much for providing us with great music and energy on this important day.”

Carlo Huiskamp, Operations Manager, westongolfcc.com, Spring 2015

 

“At our annual Rotary Lobster Dinner Fundraiser we try to keep things fresh (literally and figuratively!) for our more than 500 guests, including hiring a new band year after year. In 2015 we hired Saturday Night Superstars and their performance was…in one word…extraordinary. Bar none – our favourite yet! The dance floor was packed from beginning to end, and the feedback from our guests kept rolling in weeks afterwards. We may just change our policy and hire them back for 2016!”

Kathy Young, Chair Lobster Committee, Rotary Club of Sudbury

 

“Thanks for making the night run so smoothly.. every time I asked you for something, you had already done it! Couldn’t have made my job any easier! And on top of that, you sounded incredible. Great voice, great musicians…. a total class act!”

Rebecca Wise, EventWise.ca, Spring 2015

 

“Saturday Night Superstars played at our wedding reception and rocked out the entire venue. They had great stage presence and numerous guests came up to us to pay us compliments for the fantastic band. It was great working with them; Matt was very personable and the band was very flexible in catering to our needs and song requests for the evening. Great job on making our wedding night so memorable!”

Tal and Nancy, Fall 2014

 

“Saturday Night Superstars exceeded our expectations! They played at our Holiday party and every aspect of their performance was of the highest quality. The set selection included songs that were enjoyed by everyone and kept the party going for the whole night. Saturday Night Superstars are amazing musicians and we would recommend them for any corporate or social event. Thank you Matt, Pete, Sandro, Beau and Dale for providing the perfect live entertainment!”

Crane Payment Innovations, Xmas 2014

 

“Saturday Night Superstars played our holiday party to celebrate our 100th year of business. What a great time – these guys rocked! Big thanks to all of the guys in the band. It was a pleasure.”

Cameron Ward, Ward Funeral Homes

 

“Saturday Night Superstars was a big hit for Ribfest 2014!  Matt and his bandmates are true professionals – classy and talented.  They have a fresh, energetic style and impressive versatility.  The crowd loved them and we’d be happy to have them back another year.”

Gwen Kennedy, Entertainment Co-Chair, Canada’s Largest Ribfest

 

“For our grand reopening celebration we decided to make a big splash and hired Saturday Night Superstars to entertain our patrons. What an awesome show! The band sounded great (the internet doesn’t do them justice), and my customers are still talking about it! The band showed up right on time and were professional and respectful of our customers and staff. I would absolutely recommend Saturday Night Superstars.”

Andy Buchan, Operations Manager, Delta Gaming

 

“We are so glad that we booked Saturday Night Superstars. We couldn’t have been more impressed! Our family and friends are still talking about how much fun they had on the dance floor. It was a full on concert! From when they came right on time for sound check to making sure every little detail and wish of ours was covered to giving the crowd one more encore – everything was exactly how we wanted it. We are not easy people to please as we both come from the hospitality industry, but these guys hit it out of the park and created such wonderful moments for our special day. Do yourself and your guests a favour and book these guys!”

Chantelle and Erik, Summer 2014

 

“WOW! From our first meeting, to the time you showed up on event day and when you left you were truly professional. Your team is incredibly talented and you kept everyone up and dancing all night long. We are happy to have a great partnership with you. Can’t wait to have you back again!”

Tammy Tennisco-Hart, Manager, Miller Lash House

 

“We highly recommend Saturday Night Superstars!  Their professionalism put us at ease and it was clear they genuinely cared about creating the atmosphere we envisioned for our day.  Working with them could not have been easier – from set up to the end of the night – we just got to sit back and enjoy.  Having our friends and family singing along with Beau’s amazing rendition of Piano Man is now one of our fondest wedding memories.”

Ryan & Nadine – Summer 2014

 

“The guys from Saturday Night Superstars delivered an amazing live experience for our guests. They were so easy to work with and took the time to incorporate our needs – special moments that were important to us and our guests – into their show. They were flexible, reliable and extremely professional – we can’t wait to have them back!”

Charlene Allard, Special Event Manager, Woodington Lake Golf Club

 

“I highly recommend the Saturday Night Superstars. Beau on piano brings incredible talent, energy and fun to every performance.”

Richard Peddie, Former CEO of Maple Leaf Sports and Entertainment

 

“I had the opportunity to see Beau and Pete perform with the MLSE house band for 1,500 at the Air Canada Centre – special guest was Alan Frew!  Excellent musicians and all-around great guys.”

Patti-Anne Tarlton, SVP and COO of Ticketmaster Canada

 

“The charity event was a success, guests were amazed by our set-up and your professional sound. Thank you for putting on a great show! Looking forward to more partnership.”

Dallas Tecson, President of Qube Entertainment